top of page

The BSO in concert: article about the concert with the Final Symphony Music in the Vienna Konzerthau

The film music journalist Gorka Oteiza from SoundTrackFest was in Vienna for the concert of the Bratislava Symphony Orchestra with the music of Final Fantasy.

The BSO was conducted by Eckehard Stier and the piano soloist was: Mischa Cheung with the program:

Jonne Valtonen

Fantasy Overture – Circle within a Circle within a Circle

Nobuo Uematsu

FINAL FANTASY VI – Symphonic Poem (Born with the Gift of Magic)

(Terra’s Theme | Kefka | Esper World | Battle etc.)

Nobuo Uematsu, Masashi Hamauzu

FINAL FANTASY X – Piano Concerto

(Besaid | Hum of the Fayth | Thunder Plains | Assault etc.)

I. Zanarkand

II. Inori

III. Kessen

ENCORE: Nobuo Uematsu – Final Fantasy X (Suteki da ne)

Nobuo Uematsu

FINAL FANTASY VII – Symphony in Three Movements

(Main Theme of FINAL FANTASY VII | J-E-N-O-V-A | Tifa‘s Theme | The Great Warrior etc.)

I. Nibelheim Incident

II. Words Drowned by Fireworks

III. The Planet‘s Crisis

ENCORE: Nobuo Uematsu – Final Fantasy Series (Fight, Fight, Fight!)

(FFVI: Battle to the Death | FF series: Mog’s Theme)

More information, photos and interviews here:

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page